ICI - AN ITINERARY THROUGH INDUSTRIAL CULTURE

Loading the player ...
 

Welcome to ICI !

A unique itinerary dedicated to French and Belgian industrial culture. Take advantage of the unique tools we provide to help you explore and a programme of festive events ! A map, exploration book and sheets, remarkable visits, a 3-D map, sports and musical events ! All opportunities to explore the treasures of our region, many of them classified as UNESCO world Heritage sites, from a different angle.
 
And Mobil’ICI ! Our amazing multimedia guide ! Watch the video and don’t wait to explore it !
 
Enjoy the trip !

EXPLORING ICI

  • Above all, ICI is eight remarkable sites used for a variety of astonishing purposes... A complete change of scenery guaranteed!
    Introduction
    Above all, ICI is eight remarkable sites used for a variety of astonishing purposes... A complete change of scenery guaranteed!
  • Industrial buildings in a remarkable state of preservation, a preserved mining village, twin slag heaps in a natural setting that just invite an expedition… The ideal setting for dynamic rehabilitation focused on sustainable development!
    11/19 colliery in Loos-en-Gohelle © L. Lamack
    Industrial buildings in a remarkable state of preservation, a preserved mining village, twin slag heaps in a natural setting that just invite an expedition… The ideal setting for dynamic rehabilitation focused on sustainable development!
  • Would you like to understand how a mine operates? With its restored machinery, 9-9bis colliery is just made for you! An auditorium with astonishing architecture will soon take its place in this remarkable environment. The opportunity to perpetuate our region's musical tradition.
    9-9bis colliery in Oignies © CAHC
    Would you like to understand how a mine operates? With its restored machinery, 9-9bis colliery is just made for you! An auditorium with astonishing architecture will soon take its place in this remarkable environment. The opportunity to perpetuate our region's musical tradition.
  • You too can follow an underground miner's career! In the heart of the Nord-Pas de Calais mining basin, through a variety of exhibitions, this living museum bears witness to the technical, social and human adventure lived during almost three centuries of coalmining in the region.
    Lewarde historical mining Centre © S. Lenne-Terrier
    You too can follow an underground miner's career! In the heart of the Nord-Pas de Calais mining basin, through a variety of exhibitions, this living museum bears witness to the technical, social and human adventure lived during almost three centuries of coalmining in the region.
  • You know this colliery already! On the route of the Paris-Roubaix cycle race and the location for many films, the old Arenberg pit came to life again in 1993 for the filming of Claude Berri's film
    Wallers-Arenberg colliery © CAPH
    You know this colliery already! On the route of the Paris-Roubaix cycle race and the location for many films, the old Arenberg pit came to life again in 1993 for the filming of Claude Berri's film "Germinal". In the spotlight ever since, a reconversion dedicated to film and television is in progress…
  • Visiting Le Grand Hornu is to return to the golden age of the Industrial Revolution! In a remarkable setting where you can enjoy yourself decoding the incredible industrial architecture designed by Henri de Gorge, you can also explore Le Grand Hornu Images and Mac's unique contemporary art and design exhibitions!
    Le Grand-Hornu © Grand-Hornu Images
    Visiting Le Grand Hornu is to return to the golden age of the Industrial Revolution! In a remarkable setting where you can enjoy yourself decoding the incredible industrial architecture designed by Henri de Gorge, you can also explore Le Grand Hornu Images and Mac's unique contemporary art and design exhibitions!
  • Curious about everything? Surprise yourself and come and explore Le Pass, a museum dedicated to science and society! This former industrial wasteland, rehabilitated by the architect Jean Nouvel, has been transformed into a remarkable site combining ancient buildings with sober, dynamic and poetic contemporary architecture that is really astonishing.
    The Pass © C. Monnoye - Pass
    Curious about everything? Surprise yourself and come and explore Le Pass, a museum dedicated to science and society! This former industrial wasteland, rehabilitated by the architect Jean Nouvel, has been transformed into a remarkable site combining ancient buildings with sober, dynamic and poetic contemporary architecture that is really astonishing.
  • In the heart of the Centre basin, visit the Bois-du-Luc authentic mining site. Technical installations, mining village, architecture … Discover this emblematic place with its industrial archaeology where coal mining had a total impact on the landscape and everyday life!
    Bois-du-Luc eco-museum © G. Focant - SPW
    In the heart of the Centre basin, visit the Bois-du-Luc authentic mining site. Technical installations, mining village, architecture … Discover this emblematic place with its industrial archaeology where coal mining had a total impact on the landscape and everyday life!
  • Headframe, winding gear, shaft house ... whatever the name given to these mine shaft lifts, come and explore two remarkable examples at Le Bois du Cazier. Tragically well-known, Bois du Cazier was the site of the historic mining disaster that occurred on 08 August 1956. Today the site is home to the extremely interesting Industry and Glass museums, open all year and suitable for young and old!
    The Bois du Cazier © J-L Deru
    Headframe, winding gear, shaft house ... whatever the name given to these mine shaft lifts, come and explore two remarkable examples at Le Bois du Cazier. Tragically well-known, Bois du Cazier was the site of the historic mining disaster that occurred on 08 August 1956. Today the site is home to the extremely interesting Industry and Glass museums, open all year and suitable for young and old!
Introduction
Above all, ICI is eight remarkable sites used for a variety of astonishing purposes... A complete change of scenery guaranteed!

News

The European Heritage Days

The European Heritage Days is coming soon ! See you on 7 & 8 September in Belgium and the 14 & 15 September in France for discovering the unique industrial heritage of the region.
 
More information in the Calendar section

ICI - Itinéraire de la Culture Industrielle

Loading the player ...
 

Bienvenue sur l’ICI ! 

Itinéraire unique dédié à la culture industrielle franco-belge. Laissez-vous guider par nos outils d’exploration inédits et un programme d’événements festifs ! Carte, carnet et feuillets d’exploration, promenades exceptionnelles, carte 3D, rendez-vous sportifs ou musicaux ! Autant d’occasions de découvrir autrement les trésors de notre région classés pour beaucoup au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO.

Et maintenant... Mobil’ICI ! Notre guide multimédia exceptionnel ! Visionnez la vidéo et découvrez-le sans plus attendre !

Bonne exploration !

EXPLORER L’ICI

  • L'ICI c'est avant tout huit sites remarquables aux destins divers et étonnants... Escapade dépaysante assurée !
    Introduction
    L'ICI c'est avant tout huit sites remarquables aux destins divers et étonnants... Escapade dépaysante assurée !
  • Des bâtiments industriels en état de conservation exceptionnel, une cité minière préservée, des terrils jumeaux dans un écrin de verdure qui invitent à l'expédition... Le cadre idéal pour une réhabilitation dynamique axée sur le développement durable !
    La Base du 11/19 de Loos-en-Gohelle © L. Lamack
    Des bâtiments industriels en état de conservation exceptionnel, une cité minière préservée, des terrils jumeaux dans un écrin de verdure qui invitent à l'expédition... Le cadre idéal pour une réhabilitation dynamique axée sur le développement durable !
  • Vous cherchez à comprendre comment fonctionne une mine ? Avec ses machines restaurées, la fosse 9-9bis est faite pour vous ! Une salle de spectacle à l'architecture étonnante prendra prochainement place dans cet environnement exceptionnel. L'occasion de perpétuer la tradition musicale de notre région.
    La fosse 9-9bis de Oignies © CAHC
    Vous cherchez à comprendre comment fonctionne une mine ? Avec ses machines restaurées, la fosse 9-9bis est faite pour vous ! Une salle de spectacle à l'architecture étonnante prendra prochainement place dans cet environnement exceptionnel. L'occasion de perpétuer la tradition musicale de notre région.
  • Suivez vous aussi le parcours des mineurs de fond ! Au cœur du bassin minier Nord-Pas de Calais, ce musée vivant témoigne, à travers diverses expositions, de l'extraordinaire aventure technique, sociale et humaine vécue pendant près de trois siècles d'exploitation charbonnière dans la région.
    Le Centre historique minier de Lewarde © S. Lenne-Terrier
    Suivez vous aussi le parcours des mineurs de fond ! Au cœur du bassin minier Nord-Pas de Calais, ce musée vivant témoigne, à travers diverses expositions, de l'extraordinaire aventure technique, sociale et humaine vécue pendant près de trois siècles d'exploitation charbonnière dans la région.
  • Cette fosse vous la connaissez ! Passage de la course cycliste Paris-Roubaix et lieu de tournage de nombreux films, l'ancienne fosse Arenberg est sortie de l'oubli en 1993 grâce au tournage du film Germinal de Claude Berri. Sous les feux des projecteurs depuis, une reconversion dédiée au petit et grand écrans est en cours...
    La fosse de Wallers-Arenberg © CAPH
    Cette fosse vous la connaissez ! Passage de la course cycliste Paris-Roubaix et lieu de tournage de nombreux films, l'ancienne fosse Arenberg est sortie de l'oubli en 1993 grâce au tournage du film Germinal de Claude Berri. Sous les feux des projecteurs depuis, une reconversion dédiée au petit et grand écrans est en cours...
  • Visiter le Grand-Hornu, c'est (re)plonger dans l'âge d'or de la Révolution Industrielle ! Dans un cadre exceptionnel, où vous vous amuserez à décoder l'incroyable architecture industrielle imaginée par Henri de Gorge, venez aussi découvrir les expositions de design et d'art contemporain uniques du Grand-Hornu Images et du Mac's !
    Le Grand-Hornu © Grand-Hornu Images
    Visiter le Grand-Hornu, c'est (re)plonger dans l'âge d'or de la Révolution Industrielle ! Dans un cadre exceptionnel, où vous vous amuserez à décoder l'incroyable architecture industrielle imaginée par Henri de Gorge, venez aussi découvrir les expositions de design et d'art contemporain uniques du Grand-Hornu Images et du Mac's !
  • Curieux de tout ? Laissez-vous surprendre et venez découvrir le Pass, un musée de sciences et de société ! Cette ancienne friche industrielle, réhabilitée par l'architecte Jean Nouvel a été métamorphosée en un site d'exception associant aux bâtiments anciens une architecture contemporaine étonnante sobre, dynamique et poétique !
    Le Pass © C. Monnoye - Pass
    Curieux de tout ? Laissez-vous surprendre et venez découvrir le Pass, un musée de sciences et de société ! Cette ancienne friche industrielle, réhabilitée par l'architecte Jean Nouvel a été métamorphosée en un site d'exception associant aux bâtiments anciens une architecture contemporaine étonnante sobre, dynamique et poétique !
  • Au cœur du bassin du Centre, parcourez l'authentique site minier du Bois-du-Luc. Installations techniques, village minier, architecture ... découvrez cet emblématique lieu de l'archéologie industrielle où l'extraction minière impacta complétement le paysage et la vie quotidienne !
    L'écomusée de Bois-du-Luc © G. Focant - SPW
    Au cœur du bassin du Centre, parcourez l'authentique site minier du Bois-du-Luc. Installations techniques, village minier, architecture ... découvrez cet emblématique lieu de l'archéologie industrielle où l'extraction minière impacta complétement le paysage et la vie quotidienne !
  • Châssis à molettes, belle fleur, chevalement... quel que soit le nom donné à ces ascenseurs de mines, découvrez-en deux exceptionnels au Bois du Cazier ! Tragiquement célèbre, le site fut le lieu de la catastrophe minière historique du 8 août 1956. Le site héberge aujourd'hui les très intéressants musées de l’Industrie et du Verre à visiter toute l'année, petits et grands !
    Le Bois du Cazier © J.L Deru - Le Bois du Cazier
    Châssis à molettes, belle fleur, chevalement... quel que soit le nom donné à ces ascenseurs de mines, découvrez-en deux exceptionnels au Bois du Cazier ! Tragiquement célèbre, le site fut le lieu de la catastrophe minière historique du 8 août 1956. Le site héberge aujourd'hui les très intéressants musées de l’Industrie et du Verre à visiter toute l'année, petits et grands !
Introduction
L’ICI c’est avant tout huit sites remarquables aux destins divers et étonnants... Escapade dépaysante assurée !

actualites

Journées européennes du Patrimoine

C’est bientôt les Journées européennes du Patrimoine ! Rendez-vous les 7 & 8 septembre en Belgique et les 14 & 15 septembre en France pour découvrir le patrimoine industriel exceptionnel de la région.

Plus d’infos dans la rubrique Agenda